September 29, 2022

NC a dynamic political movement; Represents the political, social and economic aspirations of people; Sajjad Shaheen

Banihal Mar 29: (KNS) National Conference (NC) Leader and District Chairman, Ramban, Mr. Sajjad Shaheen says National Conference is not just a political party but a movement with a political program well defined.

While addressing the Ramsoo bloc party working committee meeting today at Dak Bunglow Ramsoo in Banihal constituency, Shaheen said that,

“The NC is a movement rather than a simple political party. A well-defined political program for a modern and model Jammu and Kashmir is its bulwark. »

“NC workers are the embodiment of sacrifice and selfless service who have withstood every challenge and proven their loyalty to the people, the party and its leaders,” he said.

“Sher-i-Kashmir Sheikh Mohammad Abdullah has transferred ‘people’s movement’ to us in the form of the NC and we have to nurture it in the same form,” he said.

The party’s goal has never been power but the dignity and development of the state and the people, he said.

“We don’t deceive people through emotional blackmail, slogans, lies, prejudice and creating hatred between different regions and sections of society for votes,” Shaheen said.

“There have been conspiracies against us in the past and this continues as political parties are created in every nook and cranny of the old state to divide us.

Stating that the National Conference (NC) is a deep-rooted mass movement, Shaheen said the NC has a strong stance in all 90 constituencies of the former state.

Shaheen further stated that “NC is the only party with credible footprints in all 90 state assembly constituencies”. Turning to political soothsayers, he said those who pride themselves on their position in the political sphere of the state and claim to form the next government in J&K will not find enough candidates to run in all constituencies.

Block Presidents Ramsoo and Ukharhal Nisar Ahmad Sohil, Riyaz Ahmed Mir, District Vice President Mushtaq Ahmed Sohil, Block Vice Presidents Sr Zahoor Ahmed Katoch, Bahar Ahmed Naik, Block Secretary Mohd Azam Sohil, Mohd Sharif Sohil, Imtyaz Ahmed Mughal, Mohd Muzamil Mir, Youth Bloc Chairman Thakur Jagjit Singh, besides Javed Ahmed Sohil, Farooq Ahmed Wani, Mohd Ashraf Sohil, Parvez Ahmed, Tanvir Ahmed, Manzoor Ahmed Mir, Gulzar Manhas, Bilal Ahmed Mir, Abdul Manan Katoch also spoke on this occasion. (KNS)