May 19, 2022

Involvement of political parties in the selection process of KPU commissioners


The Government and the House of Representatives (DPR) Election Committee are organizing from 14 to 16 February 2022 a selection process for Commissioners for the General Election Commission (KPU) and the Election Monitoring Agency (Bawaslu) for the 2022 term. -2027. On February 15, 2022, six KPU candidates underwent a series of tests, each for 60 minutes. They were Mochamad Afifuddin, Muchamad Ali Safa’at, Parsadan Harahap, Virya, Yessy Yatty Momongan and Yulianto Sudrajat.

Two members of Bawaslu also participated in the selection process: Aditya Perdana and Andi Tenri Sompa. The day before, there was only one KPU commissioner candidate being selected, August Mellaz. Overall, there are 14 KPU and 10 Bawaslu commissioner candidates, vying for seven and five seats, respectively. Here are the candidates for KPU and Bawaslu Commissioners.


  1. August Melaz
  2. Betty Epsilon Idroos
  3. Dahlia
  4. Hasyim Asy’ari
  5. I Dewa Kade Wiarsa Raka Sandi
  6. Idham Holik
  7. Iffa Rosita
  8. Iwan Rompo Banne
  9. Mochammad Afifoudin
  10. Muchamad Ali Syafaat
  11. Parsadaan Harahap
  12. Viryan
  13. Yessy Yatty Momongan
  14. Yulianto Sudrajat


  1. Aditya Perdana
  2. Andi Tenri Sompa
  3. Fritz Edouard Siregar
  4. Herwyn Jefler Hielsa Malonda
  5. Lolly Suhenty
  6. Mardiana Rousli
  7. Puadi
  8. Rachmat Bagja
  9. Under air
  10. Totok Hariyono