September 29, 2022

2024 general election; End of political party registration period

TEMPO.CO, Jakarta – The registration period for candidates of political parties participating in the 2024 general elections Election ended on Sunday, August 14. Of the 43 national parties that have accounts in the Political Parties Information System (Sipol), three parties failed to register within the August 1 to August 14 deadline. One of them is the Indonesian Student Party or Partai Mahasiswa Indonesia.

“Three political parties, namely the Renewal Party for Peace and Prosperity (Partai Damai Sejahtera Pembaharuan), the Indonesian Student Party and the People’s Party (Partai Rakyat), did not register before the registration deadline of August 14, 2022, 11:59 p.m. WIB,” Indonesian KPU (General Election Commission) Commissioner August Mellaz said Monday, August 15.

Thus, a total of 40 candidate parties for the 2024 general elections have registered with the KPU since yesterday. As many as 24 parties have declared their documents complete, while the files of the other 16 parties are still under review by the KPU and their status will be announced today.

The Indonesian Student Party had previously caused a stir by evoking student names. As is known, students were prohibited from participating in practical politics.

Ubedillah Badrun, a professor at Jakarta State University and a former activist from 1998 to the end of Soeharto’s 32-year rule, said the birth of the Indonesian Student Party was initially not viable in the country’s political constellation .

24 political parties with full legal documentation

  1. Partai Demokrasi Indonesia Perjuangan (PDIP)
  2. Partai Keadilan and Persatuan (PKP)
  3. Partai Keadilan Sejahtera (PKS)
  4. Partai Persatuan Indonesia (Perindo)
  5. Partai NasDem
  6. Partai Bulan Bintang (PBB)
  7. Partai Kebangkitan Nusantara (PKN)
  8. Partai Garuda
  9. Partiai Demokrat
  10. Partai Gelora
  11. Partai Hanoura
  12. Partai Gerindra
  13. Partai Kebangkitan Bangsa (PKB)
  14. Partai Golongan Karya (Golkar)
  15. Parti Amanat National (PAN)
  16. Partai Persatuan Pembangunan (PPP)
  17. Partai Solidaritas Indonesia (PSI)
  18. Partai Buruh
  19. Partai Ummat
  20. Partai Republic
  21. Partai Rakyat Adil Makmur (Prima)
  22. Partai Republiku Indonesia
  23. Partai Swara Rakyat Indonesia
  24. Partai Republik Satu

16 Games that KPU is currently filtering

  1. Partai Reformasi
  2. Partai Negeri Daulat Indonesia (Pandai)
  3. Partai Demokrasi Rakyat Indonesia (PDRI)
  4. Partai Kedaulatan Rakyat
  5. Partai Berkarya
  6. Partai Indonesia Bangkit Bersatu
  7. Partai Pelita
  8. Partai Kongres
  9. Partai Karya Republic (Pakar)
  10. Partai Bhinneka Indonesia
  11. Partai Pandu Bangsa
  12. Masyumi
  13. Partai Pergerakan Kebangkitan Desa
  14. Partai Damai Kasih Bangsa
  15. Partai Pemersatu Bangsa
  16. Partai Kedaulatan


Click here to get the latest news from Tempo on Google News